DAVID MANIGOLD, M.D., CHAIRMAN CLIFFORD ESPEVIK, SECRETARY KENNETH D. BROWN, COMMISSIONER

Board of Fire and Police Commissioners

November 21, 2016 Minutes

Present: Ken Brown

Cliff Espevik David Manigold

Commissioner Tom Ganiere

Chief Steve Haywood Chief Brent Roalson

Deputy Chief Andrew Borkowski

Kim Czyz

David Manigold called the meeting to order at 12:20 p.m.

Public Comment

None.

Moved by Ken Brown, second by Cliff Espevik that the minutes of the October 19, 2016 meeting be approved as written. All ayes. Motion passed.

Moved by Ken Brown, second by Cliff Espevik that the Final Firefighter Eligibility Register be approved as shown below, including preference points:

1.	Edward Levy	118.75
2.	Marco Leal	95.63
3.	Jacob Bulthuis	93.32
4.	Irvin Rotter	93.20
5.	David Kelly	87.84
6.	John Barcas	85.32
7.	Trevor Levy	84.97
8.	Cody Post	82.80
9.	Aaron Larson	79.65
10.	Brandon Boettcher	75.80
11.	Matthew Roux	73.52
12.	Joshua Blaskey	72.22

Moved by Cliff Espevik, second by Ken Brown that the Initial Police Patrolman Eligibility Register be approved as shown below. A copy will be mailed to all candidates. All ayes. Motion passed.

1.	Matthew Saitta	96.32
2.	Logan Willand	95.50
3.	Matthew Stewart	93.14
4.	Kortney Possedi	88.47
5.	Ethan Majerus	88.35

CITY OF OTTAWA BOARD OF FIRE AND POLICE COMMISSIONERS

DAVID MANIGOLD, M.D., CHAIRMAN CLIFFORD ESPEVIK, SECRETARY KENNETH D. BROWN, COMMISSIONER

6.	Michael Osborne	87.10
7.	Robert Kundrot	86.92
8.	Briana Wilkey	85.69
9.	Justin Martin	84.79
10.	Gregory Struck	83.55
11.	Samuel Hoster	83.22
12.	Jordan Funk	82.89
13.	Randy Leininger	82.60
14.	Kellie Kenser	82.19
15.	Richard Dykstra	81.62
16.	Jeremiah Truhlar	80.34
17.	Joshua Sexton	80.07
18.	Brandon Anderson	78.35
19.	Jennifer Jensen	76.79

Correspondence

Received invoice from C.O.P.S. for administering the written exam for police patrolman.

Moved by Cliff Espevik, second by Ken Brown to process for payment of the invoice from C.O.P.S. All ayes. Motion passed.

New Business

None.

Old Business

None.

Moved by Cliff Espevik, second by Ken Brown to adjourn the meeting at 1:00 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Kim Czyz Recording Secretary

Eligibility Register	Expiration Date
Patrol Officer	November 14, 2016
Police Sergeant	October 14, 2018
Police Captain	October 14, 2018
Police Corporal	October 14, 2018
Firefighter	November 21, 2018
Fire Lieutenant	September 9, 2018
Fire Captain	September 9, 2018

FPC-minutes-11-21-2016